Skip to content

Growth

April 3, 2013

Image

I may lack the flowery language skills of our singer, but I grow the hell out of an artichoke (fellow backyard planters, this is the lowest yield thing in the universe: one full year since planting and about 16 square feet for two artichokes?  I haven’t eaten them yet, but if my socks don’t come right off when I do, I don’t know if it will have been worth it).

Anyhow, we talk a big game and deliver little, but we (and by we I mean everyone in the band but me) actually are actually writing music and have other concrete things in the works.

Promise list:

– Europe tour.  We’ll post dates more formally (along with a poster or something) in a short while, but certain dates are listed at last.fm.  Highlights are Fluff, Cry Me a River Fest, along with dates in Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Serbia, Denmark, Sweden, and Norway.  Unfortunately I don’t think we’ll be making it to the UK, but British friends: it’s Tour de France season, swim over, catch a stage, and then come share a show with us on our way through vegan cheese and wine parts.  Unfortunately Comadre won’t be joining us, but Painted Wolves will be, and if we’re all lucky, another special guest as well.

– LA, SF, and possibly other Californian shows will happen before we leave for Europe.  They could be as soon as the 20th of April, they could be just before we leave in June.  Either way, we’ll post here as soon as we know, so keep an eye out if you’re interested.

I think that’s all the news for now.  Hope you all are well.

– Tim

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2013 5:57 am

    First thing I read today. Made my morning that much better.

  2. Johnny permalink
    April 6, 2013 3:45 am

    As someone who checks this website every single day, thanks for the updates and glad to hear things are in motion!

  3. April 8, 2013 3:36 pm

    Good to hear you dudes are writing music. But instead of touring europe tour the east. I’ve been dying to see you play Ohio since who knows when.

  4. April 11, 2013 1:09 am

    New record = shows in the US. Promise.
    Al

Leave a Reply

