Skip to content

Some Kind of Victory

December 7, 2010

Tim: Winner.

Al: Loser.

Oh yeah, come out to the show in Pomona.  Meet friends.  Give me a high five for my domination of Senor Cocky or, if you’d prefer, to mark the return of the Reds to the top of the table (thanks to the Magpies).

Champagne and Berbatov,

Tim

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Steven permalink
    November 29, 2010 8:57 am

    wow you guys are really good at words with friends…

  2. skinfeast permalink
    November 29, 2010 11:43 am

    no way man.

    berbatov, like ronaldo, is an arrogant asshole.

    leo messi for the win, visca barça.

    kind regards.

    • November 29, 2010 10:06 pm

      Arrogant, sure. Asshole, undoubtedly. But you can’t hate Ronaldo’s game. Trust me, I’d like to, but that touch, you know?

      Berba is the most bipolar player there’s been, I get that. But when he’s on…

      well: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xxJ9wdXXbwY

      Get serious with that.

      • skinfeast permalink
        November 30, 2010 9:30 am

        I won’t deny their talent, just saying I prefer Messi over both.

        Ronaldo is a beast, he can score 30 goals in the Liga and give 15 assists but he is not as good as Messi, maybe like LeBron in the NBA. Ronaldo gets more minutes in TV than every other player but in the hot games his play is not as good as it should be, like in the Portugal-Spain in this summer WC or the ManU-Barça Champions League final in 2009… or even yesterday against FC Barcelona.

        Berbatov is an amazing “9”, he reminds me of Dennins Bergkamp in the 90s though as you said he is very bipolar in his play.

  3. gtfkd permalink
    November 29, 2010 7:59 pm

    Tim,

    I’m wondering what you think of Javier Hernandez.

    PS I hope you’re watching the Barcelona vs Real Madrid game that’s about to begin in a few minutes.

    PSS I hope you dislike Rooney as much as I do 🙂

    • November 29, 2010 10:24 pm

      I love the Little Pea. I live in the Mission in San Francisco, so when he transferred, it was everywhere. I figured it would be a few years before there was an impact, but I love that when Rooney or Berba are in their own heads, we can turn to someone like Chicharito.

      I feel great about this season. Everyone in Europe looks beatable (yes, including Utd.), but we’re not dependent on Rooney. The rest of Europe has got to worry about putting seven by Rovers (yes, even though it’s Rovers) without one from Rooney.

      I’d like to dislike Rooney. I’d really like to…

      But: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nHOzw_Ib2NA&feature=related

      “Some things are just meant to be.”

      • gtfkd permalink
        November 29, 2010 11:34 pm

        Awesome, glad to hear.

        About Rooney. I don’t hate the guy, I just dislike him. I think it mostly stems from him being so horrible when he plays on the England squad and not being able to produce anything. Like, in the last World Cup. The whole mess with the team last month and “wanting to get transferred” because he feels Man Utd doesn’t attract great players bothered me as well. Oh, well. I hope he gets back into shape and plays well once more.

        Did you watch the Barcelona vs. Real Madrid game? Real Madrid got destroyed! I’m not big on Barcelona but they played great. They made it look as though they were playing a high school varsity team haha.

        To the Previous comment up top, I don’t like Ronaldo either but you can’t deny that he plays great and there’s a reason why Real threw so much money at him. I don’t think ANY player should get that much money, but he’s good. He does complain a lot and throws tantrums though, and that’s annoying. At least he’s not throwing himself on the floor as much as he did in the ’06 World Cup, that was just ridiculous.

        This is Carlos by the way. See you soon Tim.

  4. Tabak permalink
    December 1, 2010 2:20 am

    Please play a show somewhere in LA between Dec 23rd-Jan4th. That would make me very very happy.

  5. Tank permalink
    January 23, 2011 6:08 am

    Timmy ole buddy ,
    Few months late but… I have one word for you, Arsenal. Are they at the top of the table? I don’t really give a shit. Arsenal. But lets get down to business… coach Freddy’s… I mean, Al’s JV. Can you say Joga Bonito? Can you also say the next Sir Firgie… I mean Arsene Wenger? Yeah Al.

Leave a Reply

